Core Faculty


Arnold, Jennifer
Professor
337B Davie Hall
(919) 843-5737
jarnold@email.unc.edu

Dr. Arnold studies the cognitive mechanisms underlying language comprehension and production in adults and children. Visit her online: UNC Language Processing Lab.


Cohen, Jessica
Assistant Professor
335A Davie Hall
919-843-2664
jrcohen@unc.edu

Dr. Cohen studies how functional brain networks interact and reconfigure when confronted with changing cognitive demands, when experiencing transformations across development, and when facing disruptions in healthy functioning due to disease. Visit her online: Cohen Lab.


Giovanello, Kelly
Associate Professor
341A Davie Hall
(919) 843-1302
kgio@email.unc.edu

Dr. Giovanello studies behavioral, patient-based, and functional neuroimaging approaches to investigate the cognitive neuroscience of human learning and memory. Visit her online: Cognitive Neuroscience of Memory Laboratory.


Gordon, Peter
Professor
361 Davie Hall
(919) 962-2440
pcg@email.unc.edu

Dr. Gordon studies word recognition and language comprehension, including the interaction between lexical and higher-levels of language processing and the coordination of language procession with memory, perception, attention, and motor control. Visit him online: Peter C. Gordon, Ph.D..


Hollins, Mark
Professor | Director of Graduate Studies
102 Davie Hall
(919) 962-2441
mhollins@email.unc.edu

Dr. Hollins studies the sense of touch and the factors that influence pain. Visit him online: Mark Hollins, Ph.D..


Hopfinger, Joseph
Professor
344B Davie Hall
(919) 962-5085
hopfinger@unc.edu

Dr. Hopfinger studies the cognitive neuroscience of attention including reflexive attention, voluntary attention, effects of memory, and distraction using EEG/ERP, fMRI, eye-tracking, and behavioral measures. Visit him online: Joseph Hopfinger, Ph.D..


Mulligan, Neil
Professor | Cognitive Psychology Program Director
341B Davie Hall
(919) 962-5038
nmulligan@unc.edu

Dr. Mulligan studies human memory, including implicit vs. explicit memory, episodic memory, attention, and memory retrieval. Visit him online: Neil Mulligan, Ph.D..


Adjunct Faculty


Adjunct Faculty have official appointments with the Department of Psychology and Neuroscience and assist the Department by collaborating with faculty, mentoring doctoral students, or teaching undergraduates.


Buss, Emily
Affiliated Faculty | Department of Otolaryngology
G190 Physicians Office Building
(919) 843-9163
ebuss@med.unc.edu


Estigarribia, Bruno
Affiliated Faculty | Department of Romance Languages
332 Dey Hall
(919) 962-2062
estigarr@email.unc.edu


Grose, John
Affiliated Faculty | Department of Otolaryngology
75 MacNider Hall
(919) 962-8926
usamfi@email.unc.edu


Affiliated Faculty


Affiliated Faculty have primary appointments outside of the Department of Psychology and Neuroscience. They may be faculty members at other departments, schools, and research units on campus or with other universities in the area.


Belger, Aysenil
Affiliated Faculty | Department of Psychiatry
250 Medical School Wing D
(919) 843-7368
abelger@med.unc.edu


Hall, Joseph
Affiliated Faculty | Department of Otolaryngology
170 Physician Office Building
(919) 966-3244
joseph_hall@med.unc.edu


Emeritus Faculty


Eckerman, David
Professor Emeritus
david_eckerman@unc.edu



Fillenbaum, Samuel
Retired Faculty
343 Davie Hall
usamfi@email.unc.edu